Kansas IDeA Network of Biomedical Research Excellence

Network Steering Committee

Network Steering Committee

Douglas E. Wright PhotoDouglas E. Wright, PhD (Chair, Principal Investigator)
Co-Director of the Neuroscience Graduate Program and Vice Chair
Department of Anatomy and Cell Biology
University of Kansas Medical Center
Mail Stop 3038, 3901 Rainbow Blvd.
Kansas City, KS 66160
Phone: 913-588-2713; Fax: 913-588-5677
dwright@kumc.edu

 

 


KJ Abraham PhotoK. J. Abraham, PhD (LU Campus Coordinator)
Professor
Department of Biology
Langston University
219 HAMH, HWY 33 P.O. Box 1500
Langston, OK 73050
Phone: 405-466-3310
kjabraham@lunet.edu

 

 

Dale Abrahamson PhotoDale Abrahamson, PhD (Incentives & Awards Committee Chair)
University Distinguished Professor and Chair
Department of Anatomy and Cell Biology
University of Kansas Medical Center
Mail Stop 3038, 3901 Rainbow Blvd.
Kansas City, KS 66160
Phone: 913-588-7000; Fax: 913-588-2710
dabrahamson@kumc.edu

 

 

Christopher AldermanChristopher Alderman (Student Representative)
Student
Department of Biological Sciences
Emporia State University
1200 Commercial St., Campus Box 4050
Emporia, KS 66801
Phone: 620-794-1882
Calderma@g.emporia.edu

 

 

V. Gustavo Blanco, MD, PhD (DRP Core Director)
Interim Chair, Professor 
Department of Molecular and Integrative Physiology
University of Kansas Medical Center
Mail Stop 3043, 3901 Rainbow Blvd.
Kansas City, KS 66160
Phone: 913-588-7405
gblanco@kumc.edu

 

 

Sue Brown PhotoSusan J. Brown, PhD (Bioinformatics Core Director)
University Distinguished Professor
Division of Biology
Kansas State University
340 Ackert Hall
Manhattan, KS 66506
Phone: 785-532-3935
sjbrown@ksu.edu

 

 

KJ Abraham PhotoTim Burnett, PhD (ESU Campus Coordinator)
Assistant Professor
Department of Biological Sciences
Emporia State University
1200 Commercial St., Campus Box 4050
Emporia, KS 66801
Phone: 620-341-5910
tburnett@emporia.edu

 

 

Keith Chapes PhotoS. Keith Chapes, PhD, MPH (Undergraduate Office Director, KSU Campus Coordinator)
Professor
Division of Biology
Kansas State University
239C Chalmers Hall, 1717 Claflin Rd
Manhattan, KS 66506
Phone: 785-532-3935
skcbiol@ksu.edu

 

 

Bridgett Chapin PhotoBridgett Chapin, PhD (HINU Campus Coordinator)
Instructor
Department of Environmental Science
Haskell Indian Nations University
155 Indian Avenue, Box 5029
Lawrence, KS 66046
Phone: 785-832-6609
bchapin@haskell.edu

 

 

Brook Fridley PhotoBrooke Fridley, PhD (KUMC Bioinformatics Satellite Director)
Associate Professor
Department of Biostatistics
University of Kansas Medical Center
Mailstop 1026, 3901 Rainbow Blvd
Kansas City, KS 66160
Phone: 785-945-5039
bfridley@kumc.edu

 

 

William Hendry PhotoWilliam Hendry, III, PhD (WSU Campus Coordinator)
Professor and Chair
Department of Biological Sciences
Wichita State University
529 Hubbard Hall, 1845 Fairmount Dr.
Wichita, KS 67260-0026
Phone: 316-978-6086; Fax: 316-978-3772
william.hendry@wichita.edu

 

 

Sam Leung PhotoSam Leung, PhD (WU Campus Coordinator)
Professor
Department of Chemistry
Washburn University
1700 SW College Ave.
Topeka, KS 66621
Phone: 785-670-2375
sam.leung@washburn.edu

 

 

Stuart Macdonald PhotoStuart J. Macdonald, PhD (KU Bioinformatics Satellite Director)
Associate Professor
Department of Molecular Biosciences
University of Kansas
4043 Haworth Hall
Lawrence, KS 66047
Phone: 785-864-5362
sjmac@ku.edu

 

 

Mike Madden PhotoMichael E. Madden, PhD, RT(R)(CT)(MR) (FHSU Campus Coordinator)
Professor, Director Radiologic Technology & Medical Diagnostic Imaging Programs
Department of Allied Health
Fort Hays State University
130 Cunningham Hall, 600 Park St.
Hays, KS 67601-4099
Phone: 785-628-5678
mmadden@fhsu.edu

 

 

Virginia Rider PhotoVirginia Rider, PhD (PSU Campus Coordinator)
Professor
Department of Biology
Pittsburg State University
1706 South Joplin, 213 Heckert-Wells
Pittsburg, KS 66762-7552
620-235-4739
vrider@pittstate.edu

 

 

Ryan Spaulding PhotoRyan Spaulding, PhD (Director, Communications Core)
Associate Vice Chancellor, Institute for Community Engagement
Associate Professor, Health Policy and Management
University of Kansas Medical Center
Mail Stop 7001, 4330 Shawnee Mission Parkway
Fairway, KS 66205
Phone: 913-588-2081; Fax: 913-588-2227
rspaulding@kumc.edu

 

 

John Stanford PhotoJohn A. Stanford, PhD (Program Coordinator, KUMC Campus Coordinator)
Associate Professor
Department of Molecular and Integrative Physiology
University of Kansas Medical Center
3901 Rainbow Blvd.
Kansas City, KS 66160
Phone: 913-588-7416; Fax: 913-588-7430
jstanford@kumc.edu

 

 

Robert Ward PhotoRobert Ward, PhD (KU Campus Coordinator)
Associate Professor
Department of Molecular Biosciences
University of Kansas
4004 Haworth Hall
Lawrence, KS 66045
Phone: 785-864-5235
robward@ku.edu