Kansas IDeA Network of Biomedical Research Excellence

Incentives and Awards Committee

Dale Abrahamson PhotoDale Abrahamson, PhD (Incentives & Awards Committee Chair)
University Distinguished Professor and Chair
Department of Anatomy and Cell Biology
University of Kansas Medical Center
Mail Stop 3038, 3901 Rainbow Blvd.
Kansas City, KS 66160
Phone: 913-588-7000; Fax: 913-588-2710
dabrahamson@kumc.edu


Brian Ackley PhotoBrian Ackley, PhD
Assistant Professor
Department of Molecular Bioscience
University of Kansas
Haworth Hall, 1200 Sunnyside Ave
Lawrence, KS 66045-7566
Phone: 785-864-5821
bdackley@ku.edu

 

 

George Bousfield PhotoGeorge Bousfield, PhD
Dr. Lawrence M. Jones Distinguished Professor
Protein Core Laboratory Director
Wichita State University
431 Hubbard Hall, Box 26
Wichita, KS 67260
Phone: 316-978-6088; Fax: 316-978-3772
George.bousfield@wichita.edu

 

 

Keith Chapes PhotoS. Keith Chapes, PhD, MPH (Undergrad Office Director, KSU Campus Coordinator)
Professor
Division of Biology
Kansas State University
239C Chalmers Hall, 1717 Claflin Rd
Manhattan, KS 66506
Phone: 785-532-3935
skcbiol@ksu.edu

 

 

John Stanford PhotoJohn A. Stanford, PhD (Program Coordinator, KUMC Campus Coordinator)
Associate Professor
Department of Molecular and Integrative Physiology
University of Kansas Medical Center
3901 Rainbow Blvd.
Kansas City, KS 66160
Phone: 913-588-7416; Fax: 913-588-7430
jstanford@kumc.edu

 

 

John Tomich PhotoJohn Tomich, PhD
Professor
Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biophysics
Kansas State University
206 Burt Hall
Manhattan, KS 66502
Phone: 785-532-5956; Fax: 785-532-6297
jtomich@ksu.edu

 

 

Leanne Wiedemann PhotoLeanne Wiedemann, PhD
Staff Scientist
Stowers Institute for Medical Research
1000 East 50th Street
Kansas City, MO 64110
Phone: 816-926-4052
lmw@stowers-Institute.org

 

 

 

Douglas E. Wright PhotoDouglas E. (Doug) Wright, PhD (Principal Investigator)
Co-Director of the Neuroscience Graduate Program and Vice Chair
Department of Anatomy and Cell Biology
University of Kansas Medical Center
Mail Stop 3038, 3901 Rainbow Blvd.
Kansas City, KS 66160
Phone: 913-588-2713; Fax: 913-588-5677
dwright@kumc.edu